Willa Cat-ther

After seeing how much fun Ellie Jo had with my dad’s kitten this summer we decided to give her a Rwandan kitty playmate as well.

Willa joined the family yesterday. Ellie Jo is already determined to haul her around and tell her secrets. Willa is determined to talk any time she is left alone in a room. And I wonder why Ellie Jo had the hardest time napping today…

4 Responses to “Willa Cat-ther”

  1. I love it! Where did you ever find a white kitten in Kigali?

  2. Oh, my goodness! I don’t even like cats, but that is the CUTEST thing I’ve seen all day. What a couple of darlings!
    I also love how Ellie Jo is always in her necklace. Either she is the most careful little girl, or those are strung on 100 lb. fishing twine. And are her little shorts knitted?! SUPER clever.

    • Awww, thanks for the compliment. I’m more of a dog person myself, but I don’t mind a nice cat around the house.
      The teething necklace is really sturdy. The amber is strung on string and knotted between each bead. She’s been wearing it since she started teething at 4 months so she’s really used to it!
      Her shorts are actually a wool soaker! I use them over a cloth diaper. I drooled over this pair on Etsy for months (from the seller Katidids) before purchasing them as her first birthday present. I really wish that I knew how to knit so that I could make some myself 🙂

Leave a Reply

