It’s so cold!

When the rains come,  lots of things change in Kigali: the trees lose their dusty brown color, the green grass reappears, the dirt roads become a little more unmanageable, Robin’s night time asthma returns, tea drinking becomes mandatory, slippers are cozy in the evenings and…

…birds create a living nest for warmth.

5 Responses to “It’s so cold!”

  1. How big are those things? They look scary and nice at the same time.

    • Remember Key-Key (or however we would have spelled his/her name)? About that size. Yeah, I have cockatiel-like birds living in my tree…

  2. Oh good! So they’re pretty small. I was imagining these huge birds and Nathan keeps freaking me out by trying to act like them. They look like monkey-birds.

  3. Oh man I can totally see Nathan doing that. I can’t stop laughing. I can’t wait to see that one. 😀

Leave a Reply

