A final touch

By Robin

May 19, 2010

Tags:

Category: By Amy

2 Comments »

Baby and I were sent off with a teacher-hosted baby shower on Sunday. Our gift was this locally made quilt. Considering the three gorilla panels, the “local” part is kind of obvious. What it not so obvious is why there is a weird red demon gazelle in the bottom middle panel. However, I can let that slide in the name of friendship and the wonderfully delicious food that was served at the shower.

Today is my last  day at school and I’ve spent the morning pretending not to hear certain kindergarten students chanting “Secret, secret…you’re leaving tomorrow and we have a secret.” I’m sure the afternoon will just be full of surprises.

And then, at this time tomorrow, I’ll be on my way to the airport.

2 Responses to “A final touch”

  1. Love the quilt! You’ll be in my prayers as you travel.

    Have a safe trip!
    Charlotte

  2. Hope your journey is uneventful and includes plenty of napping.

Leave a Reply

