It’s official: I am not a dipstick

One Friday afternoon a few months ago, Robin walked into the small pharmacy at the end of the our road. He requested a specific kind of test. The pharmacist looked confused. Robin was confused. How to explain in French? Suddenly the pharmacist nodded, “You want THE test.” 1,000 francs later Robin was in possession of The Test. The dipstick test.

When we got home I took the test. It came back negative for being a dipstick and positive for being pregnant. What a relief. Not sure what would have happened if things had gone the other way.

That baby is due in early July.

We will, at this point, be returning to Rwanda in the fall.

We’re much happier about it than this blog post would lead you to believe.

I can’t wait to post the food cravings picture that I took yesterday.

It will make you glad that I live on another continent.

4 Responses to “It’s official: I am not a dipstick”

  1. Congratulations! You’ve got to love international wordings.

  2. Yea babies!
    Congratulations!

  3. I had heard “through the grapevine” that I had another great grand baby on the way….glad to hear that it’s official! Congratulations!! I don’t know what I’m doing here, but hope you get this message….Love you both!!!

  4. Thanks guys 🙂 I guess everything really is “official” now that it’s on the blog. Thanks for the support.

Leave a Reply

