The Next Copernicus

I can’t take credit for the title of this post. Robin text it to me when I told him about this first grader who was painstakingly copying a picture atlas at recess. But I can take credit for this picture. After the Copernicus comment I asked Robin to bring me the camera and once he was at the field the little explorer wanted to explain his work. Mind you, there are 50 other children running around, playing with basketballs, enjoying the new swings and beaning each other with footballs while this kid calmly works away. He finished Canada and the United States today. I’m curious to see where tomorrow takes him.

One Response to “The Next Copernicus”

  1. That’s a fascinating story.

Leave a Reply

