First Day for the 2009/2010 school year

The first day just kind of happened. I wasn’t a ball of nerves. I didn’t get up early. We didn’t even make it to school in time for the teacher meeting (oops).

But!

I was relaxed. My students had great questions. My photography class told me that they could tell I was really excited. My homeroom was a cheerful little group. My (two) physics students argued over the effects of gravity on differing masses. The lunch was decent for the first day. And I learned four new names: Mees, Naod, Floris and Pazi.

And Robin’s classroom looks homey.

2 Responses to “First Day for the 2009/2010 school year”

  1. There was a Naod at PSP one summer. He had a sister named Ethiopia. 🙂 I’m glad your first day went well! And you’re right about Robin’s classroom. Put a (mini) lazy boy in the left-hand corner and you’ve got the perfect rainy-day, read-a-book niche.

  2. Oh, I love Floris and Pazi! Fun times. Glad to hear you’re off to a great start!

Leave a Reply

