Things I love about Rwanda

We have a dear preschool teacher named Nirmalee. There are several things about her that are surprising: one, she is from Sri Lanka. I’ve never met someone from Sri Lanka and I am now determined to go on vacation there. It sounds like a gorgeous place for a photographer. The second surprising thing is that she is trained as a Montessori teacher. Apparently Montessori is big in Sri Lanka. Really big. How cool is it that our preschool in Rwanda is a Montessori preschool? I think it’s cool anyway.

But the biggest and best surprise is that Nirmalee’s husband works in the tea estates! I HAVE to take a class up there on a field trip. It would be amazing. And I refer you to the picture for exactly why it would be amazing. Look at this beautiful tea – fresh from the estate. I wish you could smell it. Fresh Rwanda tea smells glorious. Ahhh, we will be drinking this for many many mornings.

2 Responses to “Things I love about Rwanda”

  1. I can’t even imagine what tea that fresh tastes like. You are getting so many cool experiences there. How long do you plan to stay?

    • We don’t know how long we’ll be here. Just enjoying the ride right now and waiting to see what doors open up in the next few years.

Leave a Reply

