Over a cup of tea

By Robin

August 25, 2009

Category: By Amy

1 Comment »

I’m not 100% happy with this picture. In fact, in my upcoming photography class I just might use it as an example of how not to light a photo. But, it was on my camera. And I’m at the internet for the first time in days. And I love my tea pot, and those little horn spoons, and the little blue mug.

We have a bunch of guests at our house right now. Teachers new and old are searching for housing and while they look, they lodge with us. Every bedroom is full and the hallway is lined with trunks. And we are drinking a lot of tea. Rwanda tea is supposed to be full of caffeine, but that didn’t stop us from drinking a big pot last night after dinner. Then we went through at least two pots this morning.

Life is good. Pizza night will be a blast this week. And my photography class is going to be amazing.

School starts in two and a half weeks.

One Response to “Over a cup of tea”

  1. The moths got into my Rwanda tea. šŸ˜¦ I’m glad you’re enjoying yours again. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

