Friendly

By Robin

March 16, 2009

Category: By Amy

2 Comments »

We found this guy at school last week. Inside he was impressive enough, but outside he was brilliant.

This is a busy week for us. Robin is coaching the brand new school debate team in a National Police-sponsored Karl Popper tournament on Saturday. I’m directing the high school drama group in our last full week of rehearsals. This is the last week of the quarter so we’re both wrapping up classes and writing progress reports. And Robin is putting together his psychology course for next quarter. It’s already crazy and it has barely begun.

Oh, I wanted to mention two things about last week. #1. We spent our date night at a restaurant in Kimihurura called Comme Chez Moi. We’ve been there once before but after that I had a recommendation from a fifth grader that I really should try the escargot. So I had to go back and see if I could trust a fifth grader. He was right. It was excellent. Their chocolate fondue is also excellent. #2. We attended a housewarming party for a family from school over the weekend (the family of said fifth grader). They are Dutch. We were the only Americans. My first interaction with any of the people at the party was when a man walked up to me and asked (in Dutch) if I was the child of someone there. It only got better from there  🙂

2 Responses to “Friendly”

  1. I just wanted you to know that I stalk you through your blog and I also have enjoyed my fair share of snails…some good…some a little too boogery (sp?)

  2. Did you reply in Dutch…LOL

Leave a Reply

