Hiding

I noticed this little guy hiding on my wall today. He’s a bit smaller than what I normally see around school, but the same size as the baby who likes to hang out in our sheets at home.

I brought a sand dollar into school last week to show my seventh grade class. I’ve left it on my desk because it has turned out to be an item of great curiosity. Most of the kids have never seen one before and they love to shake it and hear the teeth rattle around inside. One fifth grader asked reverently how much I thought it was worth. I told him that in America it wouldn’t be worth very much at all. He persisted, “But here in Rwanda, because people can’t find them here, it would be worth a lot of money wouldn’t it?”

Leave a Reply

